Ogun State Judiciary

Ogun State Judiciary has Eight (8) Judicial Divisions namely: Abeokuta, Ijebu – Ode, Sagamu, Ota, Ilaro, Ijebu – Igbo, Ipokia and Abigi.
Also there are Eighteen (18) Magisterial Districts and Thirty – Nine (39) Customary Courts across the State.

The Ogun State Judiciary is the third arm of Government; it came into existence at the creation of Ogun State in 1976. It operates through three hierarchies of Courts which are the High Court, Magistrate Court and Customary Court. These Courts have Rules guiding their operation. The Courts have been operating within the full complement of their Rules and have contributed immensely to the development of legal jurisprudence in Nigeria and in particular Ogun State. 
Ogun State Judiciary is presently headed by Hon. Justice M. A. Dipeolu. His Lordship is the professional head and Chief Executive of Ogun State Judiciary with other twenty five High Court Judges ably manning the High Court Bench.

Our Mission is to ensure accountability and other improvements in the delivery of justice through the enforcement of rules and standards, and the development of an independent justice system committed to reform, working in conjunction with other justice stakeholders.
Our Vision is to build, a judiciary of our dream, a Cathedral of Justice, truly independent, transparent judiciary committed to upholding and committed to upholding the rule of law, equity and restoring hope to all manner of men.
Ogun State Judiciary has been operating within the full complement of its Rules and has contributed immensely towards the development of legal jurisprudence in Nigeria and in particular, Ogun State through its array of legal luminaries on either of the Benches.